PTCa OF san diego

Bob bichowsky memorial service award

This annual award is presented during our August Seminar Day. It is in memory of the late Robert Bichowsky, a long time consulting arborist, an active past member and President of our professional tree care association.


"Outstanding knowledge of arboriculture, unflagging perseverance and selfless dedication to our industry"

2019 Recipient - Steve Hooker

Steve Hooker has been an active part of our organization for over 40 years with involvement from the early years when he served two terms as President to continual involvement on the seminar committee.  For his consistent commitment and service within our local tree care industry, our selection committee has chosen Steve Hooker, as this year’s recipient of the Bob Bichowsky Memorial Service Award.

Congratulations, Steve!


2010 - Robert Walton
2011 - Alden Pedersen
2012 - Dave Shaw

2013 - Dan Simpson

2014 - Rich Magargal

2015 - Bob Squibb

2016 - Ron Matranga

2017 - Harvey Pedersen

2018 - Pete Ryken

2019 - Steve Hooker

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software